big photo, small letters scrapbooking layout

Today, I would like to show you a layout, where the photo was taken last fall but the layout itself created during several steps this year. It was made for a challenge where one should use big photos.The one or other of you might have seen the layout before, not yet the making of: First...

Read More...

meeting scrappers in wine yards

Last weekend Nicole, Emilie, and I met at Tamara’s place for the crop in wine yards. My plan was to create a box, a mixed media project, and some birthday cards. For the box, I did not bring along enough patterned paper. Maybe I should have read the box instructions upfront…never mind. I finished my...

Read More...

my layout at Papiertapir

While I am working on technical issues here in the background, you could see on the blog of Birgit and her Papiertapir a layout from me (sorry, the text there is only in German). Here is a little sneak of it:

Read More...

…steady, go

After going back and forth for almost a year now, did I finally decie to create my own blog. Together with Birgit and AnnCathrin (Flying Fawn and Paper-Affairs) I was able to join the blogst barcamp #blogstbc14 in Cologne in March 2014. I was so much impressed by the people and community there but the...

Read More...

großes foto, kleine buchstaben scrapbooking layout

Heute möchte ich euch ein layout vorstellen, zu dem das foto letzten herbst, das layout selbst aber erst dieses jahr über mehrere etappen entstanden ist. Es war für eine challenge, bei der große fotos verwendet werden sollten. Die eine oder andere kennt vielleicht schon das layout, aber noch nicht die entstehungsgeschichte:   Zuerst brauchte ich...

Read More...

crop im weinberg

Letztes wochenende waren Nicole, Emilie und ich bei Tamara zum crop im weinberg. Mein vorhaben waren eine box, ein mixed media projekt und geburtstagskarten zu gestalten. Für die box hatte ich allerdings zu wenig gemustertes papier (PP) dabei. Vielleicht hätte ich die anleitung vorher lesen sollen…naja, war dann auch egal. Mit meinem erstellten mixed media...

Read More...

mein scrapbooking layout bei papiertapir

Während ich hier im hintergrund noch etwas mit der technik beschäftigt bin, könnt ihr derweil bei Birgit und ihrem Papiertapir ein layout von mir sehen. Einen kleinen sneak davon zeige ich euch hier:

Read More...

…fertig, los

 Nach längerem hin und her, mittlerweile über einem jahr *hüstel*, habe ich mich nun doch für einen eigenen blog entschieden. Mit Birgit und AnnCathrin (Flying Fawn und Paper-Affairs) durfte ich mit zum blogst barcamp hier in Köln #blogstbc14 im märz 2014 und war sehr begeistert von den leuten und der community. Damals hielt mich der...

Read More...