looking a lot like christmas: scrapbooking layout

it's beginning to look a lot like christmas scrapbooking layout detail of einfach amarie

Isn’t this reindeer head with the christmas decor in his antlers awesome? I had seen this cut files by Paige and new immediately that I want to scrap it. And I also found a suitable photo relatively fast: we can see the wonderful christmas lighting on the roof top balcony of our neighbors across the street....

Read More...

scrapbooking layout: 3 different photos

Since about a year, I have several scrapbooking online classes which I slowly work through. That might sound a bit negative, but isn’t meant to. I want to work through them, otherwise I wouldn’t have bought them 🙂 I just have a bit more workshops than time. One doesn’t have to finish a workshop fast...

Read More...

help, I don’t like my scrapbooking layout anymore

when flipping through my albums, I sometimes see scrapbooking layouts I do not like anymore…even more, I find very ugly. Still, I could not throw it away either…at least I thought I couldn’t when I found it. That was around the time when I heard that Suse Fish often takes off her layouts and recycles...

Read More...

astrid lindgren, bullerby, and my love for sweden

sitting still and reading a book was a nightmare for me. As a child, I hated reading, it just was boring. I was much more into romping around outside. And then, Astrid Lindgren and bullerby (the six bullerby children) appeared in my life…the book was far too thick…a present…I started to read discontentedly and at...

Read More...

scrapbooking layout: rosendals tradgard

einfach amarie scrapbooking layout detail with flowers

Finally, I started to do all the online workshops which I had bought throughout the last year. This scrapbooking layout is inspired by the Design Studio workshop from Studio Calico…the task was to use different types of one and the same element…it’s easy to guess which element I took, isn’t it? And finally, I also started...

Read More...

sketching of jellyfish isn’t that difficult

einfach amarie: with ink and watercolor sketched jellyfish

while I was moving my blog, I did some sketching of jellyfish…as much as I wanted the blog to move to wordpress, I could not work on it permanently. I loved to design it, but the fine-tuning here and there is a bit boring over time. Back to the jellyfish. I somehow love them because...

Read More...

es weihnachtet scrapbooking layout detail von einfach amarie

es weihnachtet sehr: scrapbooking layout

Dez 25, 2017

Dieser rentierkopf mit der weihnachtsdekor im geweih, ist er nicht toll? Ich habe dieses cut-file von Paige gesehen und wusste sofort, dass ich es verscrappen will. Das passenden foto war sogar auch recht schnell gefunden: von unserer wohnung aus konnte man einige jahre eine ganz tolle weihnachtsbeleutung auf der terrasse schräg gegenüber bewundern. Manchmal standen […]

Read More

scrapbooking layout: 3 unterschiedliche fotos

Dez 16, 2017

Seit über einem jahr habe ich mehrere scrapbooking workshops die ich langsam durcharbeite.  Wobei durcharbeiten nach zwang und negativ klingt, das ist es nicht. Ich will die ja machen, sonst hätte ich sie mir nicht gekauft 🙂 Irgendwie habe ich allerdings mehr workshops als ich zeit zum bearbeiten habe. Man muss ja auch nicht einen […]

Read More

hilfe mein scrapbooking layout gefällt mir nicht mehr

Dez 3, 2017

beim durchblättern meiner alben fiel mir schon mehrfach auf, dass mir das ein oder andere scrapbooking layout nicht mehr gefällt, ich es sogar teilweise hässlich fand. Geschmäcker und stile scheinen sich mit der zeit zu ändern… Aber wegschmeissen konnte ich es dann doch nicht…zumindest dachte ich das, bis ich wieder über so ein scrapbooking layout […]

Read More

astrid lindgren, bullerbü und meine schwedenliebe

Nov 18, 2017

Stillsitzen und ein buch lesen war für mich ein qual. Als kind hasste ich es zu lesen, es war einfach nur langweilig. Draußen rumtoben war viel spannender. Und dann kam Astrid Lindgren und bullerbü in mein leben…damals war es ein viel zu dickes buch…ein geschenk…missmutig fing ich an zu lesen und dann war ich auf […]

Read More

scrapbooking layout: rosendals trädgard

Nov 3, 2017

Endlich komme ich dazu die vielen online workshops zu machen die ich im lauf des jahres hier und da gekauft habe. Dieses scrapbooking layout ist durch den Design Studio workshop von Studio Calico entstanden…es ging darum ein stil-element besonders häufig zu verwenden…bestimmt wisst ihr sofort welches das bei mir ist 🙂 Und endlich wage ich […]

Read More
einfach amarie: mit tusche, feder und aquarellfarben gesketchte qualle

quallen sketchen ist nicht schwer

Okt 22, 2017

während meines blog-umzugs fing ich nebenbei an quallen zu sketchen…so sehr ich den blog-umzug wollte, permanent konnte ich da irgendwie nicht dran arbeiten. Das designen macht ja noch spass, aber flickeliges anpassen hier und da finde ich auf dauer eintönig und langweilig. Zurück zu den quallen. Irgendwie mag ich sie, weil sie so schön edel […]

Read More